Skip to content

Chapter 2 ~ Rosie Taffy ~ Gen 1

December 18, 2011

*knock knock*

“Coming!”

I had a feeling I knew who it was knocking at my door. The only person who cared to pay a visit to welcome me into the neighborhood, Mint. I pushed away from my computer desk and hurried over to the door, careful not to trip over the rug that way laying in the middle of the room. I was such a cluts sometimes..

I could see his face in the window and a smile spread across my face. I reached down and turned the door knob opening the door and invited him in. He smiled at me and pulled out a beautiful bunch of red roses. I absolutely loved red roses.

“For you. I didn’t know what color you liked..so I just got you these. I hope you like them.”

“Oh Mint they are beautiful! Thank you so much. How sweet of you.”

“Roses just so happen to be my favorite type of flower. Plus they will add some color to my house, I swear I’m getting sick of the whole white thing my mother had going on.”

“Haha. Yeah it will. I was thinking..maybe we could go to the part or the beach and hang out for a bit. The part has added some water slides…unless you’re not into that kind of thing.”

“No actually..that sounds fun. I never did that kind of stuff when I was a kid..”

“Well if you stick with me I’ll show you some stuff that I find really fun.”

“I’d like that…”

“Okay well let’s go!”

“Yes! Let’s!”

I never really had that many friends when I was younger, so having Mint around was..I guess you could say..special.

After gathering our bathing suits and putting them into a bag we headed down to the park to check out the water slide they had. The park was my second favorite place to visit when I was looking for something to do, I loved the bright colors that were in the park and I loved how you could meet the nicest people there… but my favorite place was the beach. No body really went there so it was the perfect place to go when you wanted to go somewhere quiet, plus it was just beautiful.

“The water slide is just over there, let’s get changed and go have fun!”

“Alright I’ll meet you over there then.”

The first person to use the water slide was Mint, and boy did he slide down that thing fast!

“Woo! Come on Rosie! It’s so much fun!”

“Coming!”

Oh my berry! I can not tell you how much fun this is! I can’t believe I missed out on this as a kid..

“Oh wow Mint. You were right it is fun!  Is there anything else here?”

“Hmm..Let’s see..there’s hopscotch.”

“Let’s go do that!”

“Alrighty.”

“Go Rosie!”

This is the only thing I remember doing when I was a little girl. I was never much good at it, turns out I’m still not. I only went two places before messing up. Ugh, this stunk..

“Oh sweet berry! Why is this so hard?”

“Oh don’t worry about it Rosie. You did fine.”

“Yeah thanks..But just watch, you’re going to be better at it than me.”

“We’ll just see about that then missy.”

“Okay here I go! Let’s see who wins.”

I just laughed and watched him quietly. I already knew he was going to beat me, I always get beat at everything.

He only jumped once before losing. I had a slight feeling he only did that to let me win it.

“Oh will you look at that. You won!”

“Oh It looks like I did. Seems like you were right all along.”

I giggled and thought of something else we could go do. The beach!

“Hey Mint how about we go down to the beach. That sounds fun.”

“Oh yeah! Let’s go!”

By the time we got to the beach I was starving. I guess Mint was too because he offered to cook us some hot dogs. Yum!

“Here we go! Enjoy!”

“They look great Mint. Thank you for cooking.”

“No problem Rosie. My pleasure.”

Oh berry he was a great cook. I couldn’t just have one, I had to have more!

“Mint you’re cooking is amazing!”

“You really think so?” A giant smile formed on his face.

“Yes I do!”

“Aww thanks..”

I took a look around and noticed it was starting to get dark outside. I frowned because I knew the day was coming to an end and he’d have to go home soon..I didn’t want this day to end.

“It’s getting dark. You should be getting back to Topaz..”

“Nah she’ll be fine. I left her a note letting her know if I wasn’t home when she got home I was with you. And it’s almost time to watch the stars…”

“Okay. And that sounds nice..”

We waited for it to get a little darker before heading onto the beach and sitting down beside eachother to watch the stars together.

I felt his hand slide on top of mine. My eyes widened a little bit and my heart started to beat slightly faster. I had never done this before in my life.

“Hey Rosie?”

“Yes Mint?” I turned my head to him and smiled.

“I want you to know I had a great time with you today.”

“I did too Mint. You are so much fun to be around..thank you for taking me out. I really needed it.”

The night ended with us watching the start together for the longest time. I was dissapointed to see him go..but I couldn’t wait to see him again. Hopefully soon we could hang out again..I really enjoyed it.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. December 18, 2011 12:08 am

    So CUTE! I love Mint and Rosie together!!! They’re perfect! I hope they end up together. 🙂 The last picture was awesome!

  2. Dreamer permalink
    December 18, 2011 12:10 am

    Love love love love <33

  3. December 18, 2011 12:10 am

    What color order are you going to follow? Just wondering….

  4. January 5, 2012 4:47 pm

    Rosie and Mint are so cute together! 😀 i like youre story 🙂

  5. January 11, 2012 12:42 am

    Oh my gosh this was so sweet! Lovely shots and great writing! 🙂

  6. February 17, 2012 7:58 pm

    This chapter was so sweet! Lovely pictures and writing! ❤

Leave a comment