Skip to content

Chapter 3 ~Rosie Taffy~ Gen 1.

January 9, 2012

So a lot of things have happened since the last time I spoke to you guys. For one, A few months ago Mint had finally asked me to be his girlfriend. I said yes, of course, and we just moved to our new home in Frosted Plains. His sister Topaz decided to tag along and join us.

She had grown into a lovely young lady and her personality had changed a great deal. She was now sweet and loved to be around people, but she did have her moments where she would lock herself away for a long period of time in her room. Earlier this week Topaz came home with a cat she had found roaming the streets. Poor little thing, it was so dirty and it looked like it hadn’t eaten in days. The little guy was just the sweetest thing, very playful aswell.

I would spend my time either painting in the art room or writing in my bedroom. Both things I enjoyed greatly. Now I will say I wasn’t that good at painting, no matter how much Mint wants to tell me otherwise. On the other hand, my writing skill was greatly improving. I had written a short book just for Mint. I wasn’t used to writing scary stories, but I gave it a shot anyways and it turned out nicely.

“What is my lovely girlfriend working on now? Another painting I see.”

“Yeah. It’s not very good.”

“Oh hush, you’re a great painter.”

“You’re to sweet you know that?”

“Haha. I love you..” 

“And I love you.”

“Ha..I hope you wont be mad at me..”

“What? Why would I be mad?”

“Well..Let me show you..”

Mint grabbed my hand and led me to the bedroom. I wondered what in the heck could be in there that would make me mad.

When he pushed open the bedroom door and pointed to the small ball of fuzz laying on the bed I squealed a little bit. How could he think I would be mad about that? I mean it’s a puppy, they are to cute.

“Oh Mint! How could I be mad about this?!”

“I…well..I don’t really know. I thought you might be upset that I brought him here. He was just laying in the road so I grabbed him..I couldn’t just leave him there. He could have gotten hit.”

“Mint that’s so sweet! We will surley take the little pup in.” I squealed and jumped into his arms.

“Great! I’ve always wanted a dog.” 

I hopped out of his arms and quickly made my way to the bed where the dog layed. I scooped it into my arms and gave it a big hug.

“Welcome to the family little guy.”

“Um..honey. It’s a girl.”

“Oh..”

~~~~

“Well babes. I just got the pup all cleaned up and I put out Banana’s old pet bed in the living room for her to use. What should we do now?”

“Well..I have one Idea..”

“Oh? And wha- mmmmph”

“Do you want to do this..?”

“Yes.I do.”

Now I will not go into anything about what happened. But I will say that it was amazing. Gosh..I’m such a lucky woman.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2012 1:32 am

    Awesome. I Love It!! ^_^. lols!!

  2. January 10, 2012 2:28 pm

    hubba hubba ~ little rosy is getting frisky with mr mint XD Another great chapter love. ❤ xo

  3. January 11, 2012 12:50 am

    Aww, these two are so cute together! Moving in already and lol at Mint’s sister going with them. She must have been going through that teenage stage. 😉
    Puppy is gorgeous too. Great job!

  4. January 15, 2012 4:04 pm

    The Puppy is so cute!!

    Nice Chapter again 😀

  5. February 17, 2012 8:00 pm

    The puppy is adorable! I’m so glad they finally got together. Nice chapter again 😉

Leave a comment